Leaky Roof Meadery
|Bond Burner (Smoked Jalapeno & Pineapple)
Boomer (Bourbon Barrel Blackberry)
Mikado (Green Tea & Mint)
Spooklight (Spiced Mead)
What is mead?
Mead is created from the fermentation of honey, water, and yeast. Mead is not beer, nor is it wine. Beer is made from malt, wine is made from fruit, mead is made from honey. Because mead does not contain malt; it is a naturally gluten-free alcoholic product. Like beer and wine, mead comes in a variety of styles and tastes.